CTP Scheme in South Australia opened up to competition

24 June 2019

As of 1 July 2019, SA motorists will be able to select their CTP insurer on renewal of their motor vehicle registration.

CTP insurers will be able to compete on price (within a premium range set by the CTP Regulator).

Since 1 July 2016, four Government-approved CTP Insurers (AAMI, Allianz, QBE and SGIC) have been offering the same CTP insurance product at the same price. From 1 July 2019 those insurers will continue to offer the same product, but can compete on price and service.

Ask us how we can help

Receive our latest news, insights and events
Barry Nilsson acknowledges the traditional owners of the land on which we conduct our business, and pays respect to their Elders past, present and emerging.
Liability limited by a scheme approved under Professional Standards Legislation